• rotator

    1500

    fade

    5000

    438

    Y

  • Our Church is called the Bridport United Church (Methodist and United Reformed).  It is a local ecumenical partnership (LEP) where Christians of more than one denomination are working together.  Services are normally held at 10:30 a.m.  on Sunday mornings with an evening service held as announced (see Notice Board).

    At the morning service there are facilities for youngsters, known as the Young Explorers group. The church is situated at the heart of the small market town of Bridport in Dorset. The LEP came into existence on 10 November 1971.  

    The former Methodist church in South Street was sold to the local Arts Society and is now the Bridport Arts Centre  and the Congregational church in East Street was chosen as the home for the new church partnership.

    If you want to contact us by email, then write to: office@buc.cool

    text

  • Welcome to Bridport United Church

    text

  • What’s on

    Wednesday 26th June
    09:30 Prayer time @ BUC

    Saturday 29th June
    10:00 Coffee Morning in the Main Hall

    Sunday 30th June
    10:30 Sunday Morning Service

    Wednesday 3rd July
    09:30 Prayer time @ BUC

    Saturday 6th July
    10:00 Coffee Morning in the Main Hall

    Sunday 7th July
    10:30 Sunday Morning Service

    Wednesday 10th July
    09:30 Prayer time @ BUC

    Saturday 13th July
    10:00 Coffee Morning in the Main Hall

    Sunday 14th July
    10:30 Sunday Morning Service

    Wednesday 17th July
    09:30 Prayer time @ BUC

    Saturday 20th July
    10:00 Coffee Morning in the Main Hall

    Sunday 21st July
    10:30 Sunday Morning Service

    calendar